Week 18

This week marked an important milestone during the pregnancy–we got to find out the sex! We are going to keep it to ourselves for awhile, so don’t even ask ;) It was really neat because this was our second ultrasound. The last time we saw our little one, it was barely the size of a peanut! It was so cool to see how much our baby has grown within the last couple of months. To see all the hands, toes, arms, legs, and little feet fully developed and moving around was truly amazing.

The ultrasound took almost an hour, as our little guy/girl was all curled up with its legs to its face, and it did not want us to find out what he/she was. But finally, we got a clear glance, and we could not be more excited! It was funny because before we went it, I wanted to make a bet with Denny on the sex, but we both had a gut feeling of what it was, and sure enough we were right! It’s funny how parental instincts have already kicked in!

Another cool thing happened this week… I got to feel the baby kick for the first time! On Sunday night I was watching my usual E! Network programming, when all of a sudden I felt a little “bloop.” Baby’s first kick! I thought it was nothing, until it happened again! It almost felt like butterflies, or a piece of popcorn popping. But nonetheless, it was way cool.

This weekend we are having a “Gender Reveal” for close friends and family as a special way to tell them all at once what we are having. My friend Robin is an excellent baker, and she will make us a cake with either pink or blue on the inside. I am really excited to see everyone come together, and get to share in this experience with us. :)

I have been so busy with planning the reveal, work, and getting stuff done at home that races haven’t really been a priority for me, but I am excited to be heading to Bristol this weekend. I haven’t really gotten to talk with a lot of wives or girlfriends at the track since we announced our pregnancy, so it will be nice to get back and talk to some of the current moms, and those that are expecting.

Anyways, I hope you are enjoying my blog thus far, and will update more next week!

God Bless…

Jordan

Leave a Reply

