Week 20

What another amazing week it has been thus far! We started off the beginning of Week 20, by visiting our good friends at the hospital, Jeff and Meredith, who just had their twins–a boy and a girl! Just a couple nights before I had seen Meredith at our Gender Reveal (see pic below), and now she is a mom to not just one baby…but two!! My friend joked how there were actually five people in this picture. So crazy to think that! 

Image

At the hospital, we got to visit both babies. Denny and I both got to hold the girl, and she was absolutely beautiful, just like her mother. It was so surreal and emotional, knowing that this will be us in just a short amount of time. Meredith and Jeff are going to be great parents, and we look forward to raising our children together.

Later that night, Denny actually got to feel her kick! It was cool because he finally got to feel what I have been feeling for a couple weeks now, and I’m glad he could share in that. She has become the little kicker lately, and she is bound to be a dancer like her mom. :)

On Friday, I had my routine prenatal exam. Every four weeks I have a routine check up, until I get to my third trimester, which then I will go every couple weeks. At the appointment, they check baby’s heartbeat with a Doppler and see if I have any questions or concerns. This time they gave me a pamphlet for the hospital, and information on any classes we wanted to take. I’ve already signed Denny up for his first “Dad’s 411” class. He isn’t too thrilled, but I think it will be good for him. :)

As most of you know, Denny got his fourth win of the season this past weekend, and also solidified his spot in the Chase!!! I couldn’t believe it, back-to-back wins! My friends from home, Savannah and Taylor, got to come with us this weekend, and not only did they get to go to their first ever Cup race, but also Victory Lane! Not a lot of my friends have gone to a race, let alone get to go to Victory Lane, so I was happy they got to experience in that.

Image

I can’t believe it’s already the halfway point in my pregnancy! It has gone by so fast already, and I’m sure will go by much faster within the coming months.

Thanks for reading! Until next week…

 

Jordan

2 thoughts on “Week 20

  1. Wow what a exciting time in both you and Dennys life! Thanks for sharing your journey with us! Wishing Daddy,Mommy and baby health , happiness and a Sprint Cup Championship!!!!

Leave a Reply

