Week 21

This week, the baby’s kicks have been more consistent, and I can definitely differentiate her kicks from something else that might be going on with my body. Sometimes at night, I will just put my hand on my stomach and fall asleep to her kicking. It may seem corny, but I somewhat feel it bonds us in a sense.

I have a few pregnancy apps on my phone, which tell me the developments of the baby each week. One I really like tells me the size of my baby by comparing it to a fruit. This week the baby is the size of a cantaloupe! It’s insane to me how big she is getting each and every week. If I hadn’t popped before, I have definitely popped now!

Image 

Since the Richmond race was Saturday night, it was nice to relax at home on Sunday–even though I barely relaxed! It seems if I am not working, or at a race, I am busy running errands, doing laundry, or catching up on stuff at the house. I thought I could handle it all, but it is starting to take a toll on my body. I find myself getting tired a lot, and with my body getting bigger, I can tell my mobility is not like what it used to be.

Another thing that happened this week was I got sick again. :( I thought the morning sickness had subsided, but it came back this week. I think what triggered it though is I had taken my prenatal and iron supplements an hour or two after I had eaten lunch, so my food wasn’t digested fully, and taking vitamins on an empty stomach is never a good thing. Hopefully it was just this one time, and it doesn’t come back again… ever.

Other than that, not much has happened during week 21. Kind of been a normal but busy week as usual. This week starts the mark of the Chase at Chicago, and I couldn’t be more excited Denny is starting from the top spot! I know he will do great this time around. He just has a different mindset this Chase than the years before. Keep your fingers crossed, and hope to see the 11 many times in Victory Lane these last ten races!

Until next time…

Jordan

4 thoughts on “Week 21

Leave a Reply

