Week 26

My final week in my second trimester! Can’t believe how fast it has flown by! And this week didn’t slow down one bit!

Image 
 
We started off Week 26 with the Nationwide race at Charlotte. This race was special because Denny got to drive the Dollar General 18 car in a special pink paint scheme for breast cancer awareness. Denny wore a bright pink fire suit, which I will say looked mighty handsome on him, and I wore my shirt, Mary Lou and I designed for Toyota, and a pink blazer (see pic below). It was so fun to see all the fans and everyone there support such an amazing cause.
 
Image
Image
 
On sunday, Denny had his annual Fan Club Event. It was so great to see some familiar faces, and also meet some new ones! I got to meet a lot of you who I had never met before, and let me say it was such a pleasure talking to each and every one of you! I have been overwhelmed with all the love and support from Denny’s fans, and couldn’t thank you guys enough! A lot of you gave Denny and I gifts for the baby, which we are truly grateful. From the hand-knitted baby blankets, to the homemade scrapbook, to the VT onesies, each gift has a special place in our heart; especially because they are from you. So thank you.
 
We had to run out of his fan club event pretty quick because we had a Maternity Ward Hospital Tour right after. We got to tour the facility along with other expectant couples of where to go and what to do when the time comes to deliver. We go to see the rooms, tour the nursery, and even see our dining options for after delivery. I highly recommend touring your hospital if you are expecting, just so you can get a feel for what the hospital provides, and so you can be more comfortable on the day of. I am one of those people who likes to be prepared, and especially for that of an upcoming baby!
 
To end the week, Denny and I had our first 3D/4D Ultrasound, and it was truly amazing. My insurance only covers the first confirmatory ultrasound and the anatomy scan ultrasound, so this was an elective ultrasound we wanted to have to see the progress of the baby, and also get some great pictures. :) I couldn’t believe how big she has gotten since last time! If you don’t know the difference between 2D and 3D, 2D is what most Ob’s use to look at to see baby’s bone growth and development, and 3D looks at the surface image to show baby’s facial features and muscle growth. We were told that she already has a head full of hair, dimples, and frown lines (all from her mother). And we even got a shot of her picking her nose (just like her daddy:) )
 
I highly recommend the 3D/4D ultrasound, even though it isn’t necessary, it is a great way to see your baby for you and your spouse, and it’s an experience that you will remember forever. You can even invite friends and family to the session, or if they aren’t nearby, they can watch a live stream online of the ultrasound! Our session lasted about an hour, and we even got a DVD of the entire ultrasound to take home. We will be going back in a month or so to see how far she has come along since then.
 
Well it was definitely a busy week, and only going to get busier with me starting my third trimester and the Chase coming to a close! Stay tuned for next week’s blog as I start my third trimester! 
 
xoxo
 
Jordan
6 thoughts on “Week 26

  1. Happy to hear that everything is going well with you, the baby and Denny! Take it easy and enjoy the last 2 months of being prego! Have a good week!

  2. I love reading you baby blog Jordan! You always have great posts and pictures! Thank you for taking the time to write this. You and Denny are going to be great parents!

Leave a Reply

