Week 28

I finally registered this week! I had my good friend Meredith, who just recently had twins, come with me to register since I had no clue what to get. She was great! She told me what people got her, things she used, things she never used, and things that we would need considering we travel so much. A lot of the wives at the track have been recommending different products that have made it easier for them. Our good friend, Wendy Venturini was also a big help! She gave me an awesome list of everything she used from feeding products to stroller suggestions. I genuinely appreciate all the suggestions, and highly recommend any of you first time mommies to talk to friends and family who know what works and what doesn’t. It will save you time, money, and a big headache!

My good friend Lauren, who I met when I had my photoshoot for the Face of Fitness competition, featured me on her Muscle Mom page on Facebook. If you haven’t had a chance to read it yet, take a look, and please take a second to like her page!
On Saturday, Denny ran the KBM 51 truck, and won the race! Not to mention it was my birthday, so it was a very special day for the both of us. :)
Image
Image
Sunday, was a different story. I hated how it ended for the entire 11 team. They have worked so hard all season long, and for it to end that way was just heartbreaking. You guys have been so amazing with how supportive you have been, and we will just have to go get em’ next year!
On a positive note, we started the nursery! We got the room painted, crib ordered, and we look at carpet/rug options next week! I cannot wait till it all comes together. It seems like it has taken us forever to get a move on it with traveling, work, and everything else, but I am happy to say it is coming along quite nicely. :)
I have had such a smooth pregnancy thus far, symptoms wise, until this past week that is. I have been experiencing really bad lower back pain. Officially it’s called posterior pelvic pain, but it is right on the tail end of my spinal bone. It really bothers me when standing up or sitting down, especially at work. So instead of using my normal chair at work, I have been using a yoga ball, aka a birthing ball. All my co-workers have been making fun of me for using it, but I can say it has helped tremendously! It has really relieved the pressure, and my back pain has almost disappeared.
I know I wanted to be creative for Halloween this year, but honestly it was a little harder than I thought. 1. Because I can’t really fit into any normal cute costumes, and 2. Denny doesn’t really like to dress up. So I found a happy medium for us both :) I found a costume I could fit into, and I got Denny something he didn’t have to do much with. So here you have it.. Batman and Robin!
Image
6 thoughts on “Week 28

  1. Sounds like all is going great. Except for lower back, the ball sounds great for that. Maybe it would work for my lower back! Glad all the Moms are helping you with advice. That will really help. Looks like you had a great time for Halloween. Have a wonderful week and let’s pray Denny has an absolutely Great Car this week!

  2. I’m sure you have got a lot of advice already but the one thing my son loved as a infant is his swing. It’s the only thing I kept incase I have another. They say it sooths them cus its the same motion they feel in your tummmy. Great blog as normal. Have a great week:)

  3. Congratulations on your pregnancy! It goes by so quickly . . . too hard to believe. One piece of advice my sisters gave me was after the baby was born, sit down and write out everything you remember from the “special day” (both your memory and then Denny’s). On our little one’s first birthday we pulled them out and read them … it was sooo exciting and memorable. Amazing what you forget in a year! The best item we bought was a Nap Nanny! Still use it today . . . and our child is 3 years old! :) Best wishes . . .

Leave a Reply

