Week 29

On Thursday, my prego friends and I went and had dinner again! It was so good to see the girls, and see how far everyone is progressing in their pregnancy. We talked about where we all are registered, our upcoming showers, and hospital classes we had signed up for. Luckily, my friend Melissa is due around the same time as me, and her and her husband signed up for the same childbirth prep class as us, so we will have some company. :)

I found out another weird pregnancy craving.. deviled eggs! Ha, I never like them before; I actually despised them, but ever since my Aunt put them in a salad for me, I really want them. So I when I went to lunch this week, I picked some up! Soooo good!
 
Image
 
I have also noticed that my abdominal muscles, or lack there of, are sore on the sides. Since the baby is getting bigger, and heavier, and the fact that I sleep on my side at night has caused her to really stretch out my muscle and make it quite sore during the day. I’m in that part of my pregnancy where I am starting to get uncomfortable. 
 
While in Texas, you may have noticed me holding a baby during pre race.. LOL no I didn’t have mine already. I was holding Yolanda and Darian’s daughter Gabriella. Yolanda and Darian have been great role models for Denny and myself. They have a nice balance between family and racing, and we aspire to be parents like them someday. Here is me holding baby G; even though I think the first time I ever held her she screamed her head off, but I think I am starting to get the hang of this thing..
 
Image
 
 
I also want to thank those of you who got Denny and I baby gifts. It is so very thoughtful of you, and we seriously don’t expect anything. I did have to share this t-shirt that Leiya Brewer and her daughter Madison made for us.. How cute is this???
 
Image
 
Sorry this blog post was a little late and on the short side, but with the chase coming to a close, everything has been getting a little crazier! I promise to update more on a regular basis, especially with the off season coming up :) 
 
Thanks again guys for reading, stayed tuned for Week 30!
 
Jordan
3 thoughts on “Week 29

  1. I love reading ur blog!! Can’t wait to see pics of the baby!!! And thank you for putting the shirt we made u in ur blog!! So cool!! :)

Leave a Reply

