Week 32

We had Thanksgiving this past week, and it was so nice to have both my family and Denny’s family together in one place. Denny’s mom came over and made the turkey, and practically the whole dinner. I wanted to make a dish, but ended up contributing apples with caramel dip instead. :) I don’t know if I was a messy eater before, or if it’s just more prominent now that I have a huge belly to catch every crumb that falls into my lap, but I definitely was the pig at Thanksgiving. Everyone got a good joke out of it, and we had a great time!

Image

Here’s a shot of Linsey and I putting together some furniture for the nursery! Nice face Jordan!

Image

This year, I definitely have a lot to be thankful for. I know I have been guilty of comparing my own life to others, and find myself often thinking.. why can’t I have what they have? But I am truly blessed. I have a great job, an amazing supporting family, great friends, a roof over my head, a loving boyfriend, and a gorgeous baby girl on the way. What else could I ask for? This year I am going to challenge myself to have a new and grateful attitude. Sometimes I complain about my schedule and how busy life can be with work and traveling all the time, but Denny and I are so lucky to get to do what we do. And if it wasn’t for you guys, we wouldn’t be able to live the lives we have. So thank you :)

On Friday, we went in for our last 3D/4D ultrasound. I think our last ultrasound was around 26 weeks, but this time, she was just so much more developed! She was opening and closing her eyes, sticking her tongue out, and she even gave us a little smile! :) She also has a nice set of full lips, and some chunky chipmunk cheeks! It was so cool to see her at this stage, because I’m sure it will be some of the same facial expressions we will get to see when we meet her in person.  

I finally ordered the sofa for the nursery! I had gone online and seen a lot of nursery rooms decorated as lounges. I thought that was neat considering that if Denny or myself wanted to lie down and take a nap in the nursery while she is sleeping we could. Here is a sneak peak pic at some of the pillows and fabrics we chose! 

Image 

And of course I had to go shopping for all the great after-Thanksgiving sales! How cute is this leopard dress for next fall? I am a leopard fanatic!!

Image

xoxo

Jordan

One thought on “Week 32

Leave a comment