Week 35

This week I started my weekly doctor appointment visits. At my visit this week, they gave me a Tdap shot.  The Tdap shot (aka the pertussis vaccine) is a one time vaccination in adults that is suppose to help protect against whooping cough and other highly serious and contagious diseases. I also got tested for Strep B, which I was later confirmed negative for. My doctor also took my blood pressure, and measured my belly as usual at this appointment. Other than our first confirmatory appointment, and our anatomy scan, my doctor’s appointments have been pretty normal. In the next few weeks, they should be getting more in depth, as they will probably start to check my cervix to see if baby has dropped, or to see if I have dilated any.

On Friday, I took some maternity photos :) I have wanted to take some forever, and this week was the perfect time to! I can’t wait to see how they turned out! I have also been taking photos month by month in the same spot, just to track and see how BIG I have gotten over time. Here is a sneak peak pic at month 8! After she comes, I will have to post a photo time lapse of my pregnancy from the beginning to post baby.

Image

My glider and crib finally shipped! I am so excited, and I can’t believe how everything is coming together! It seems like production was on a standstill, but with my crib finally here, I can be put to ease knowing she will at least have a place to sleep!

I spent a lot of time this week going through shower gifts and putting everything away. I got all her clothes together, and started washing them as well. Who knew you had to wash clothes before you wear them? And let me tell you.. this girl has a lot of clothes already! And she isn’t even here yet! 

Image

Our system at work was under some maintenance this week, so I spent a lot of my time writing thank you cards. And boy let me tell you there were a lot of people to thank! Not only family and friends from our showers, but from fans like you!

Image

We are incredibly grateful for all the baby gifts that you guys have sent to us through Denny’s fan club. If you have sent us a gift, but have not gotten a thank you card from me personally, please leave a comment below, and I will be sure to send you one! It’s the least I can do :)

Next week is Christmas, and I can’t believe how fast this year has flown by! I think I am almost done with all my shopping, but it has been crazy with trying to prepare for baby as well!

Until next time!

Xoxo

Jordan

3 thoughts on “Week 35

Leave a Reply

