Week 37

On Thursday I had my weekly doctor’s appointment. My doctor was concerned because my belly was measuring smaller than average, so she called for an ultrasound. The ultrasound tech measured the size of the baby and my amniotic fluid. Baby H is measuring a lil on the small side, but nothing to be concerned about. The results showed that I was measuring in the Week 35 range. I thought this would change my due date, but that is not the case. As long as she is healthy, that is all that matters to the doctors and me. My amniotic fluid was measuring low too, but again nothing to be worried about. My doctor just recommended that I be drinking lots of water and getting my rest. 

The rest of the week, I spent a lot of time doing last minute touches on the nursery, and getting the entire house ready! I have gotten a lot of help from my family and friends. WARNING: If you offer me help, I will put you to work ;) Seriously! Ha, my sisters know this because they feel like worker bees whenever they come over! From doing laundry, to screwing holes in the wall; I have an entire baby workshop going on at the house! I can’t tell them enough how much I appreciate their help though, because it is all paying off! Here is just a taste of the nursery so far.. What do you think?

 Image

If baby hadn’t dropped yet, I definitely think she has dropped now. I have been experiencing a lot of lower back pain, and also some sciatica nerve pain. Sciatica nerve pain is when baby is puts pressure on the nerve, and usually the pain starts at your lower back and shoots down one of your legs. My pain has been mainly on my right side, so I believe she is positioned more on that side because that is also the side I normally sleep on.

New Year’s Eve was on Monday, and it was pretty low key for us. We had dinner with some friends at Red Rocks, then came home and watched the ball drop :) Oh the life of pre parenthood! 

 Image

Actually it was exactly what I wanted to do. Just a nice relaxing night at home with the dogs and Denny… nowhere else I would rather be.

On Wednesday, I had my “last supper” with my prego girlfriends.  Well probably not the last, but more than likely the last one where I will be pregnant at. I am so glad that I reached out to these girls, because not only did we bond over our pregnancies, but I have a feeling we will become long time friends. We are all going through considerably one of the biggest changes in our lives, and when our babies get here, we will have that much more to bond over. I am so glad I have met such good girls to be friends with, and I look forward to raising our children together. :)

Image

If I don’t have the baby next week, stay tuned for Week 38 blog!

Until next time..

Jordan

2 thoughts on “Week 37

Leave a Reply

